Minutes

Iowa League of Cities Executive Board Meeting by Electronic Means via video conferencing Wednesday, October 14, 2020 1 p.m. – 2 p.m.

Present on phone: Quentin Hart, President Donny Hobbs, President-elect Tom Lazio, Immediate Past President John Lundell, Past President David Jones, Director Dawn Meyer, Director Shirley McAdon, Director Corrin Spiegel, Director Tom Cope, Director Al Roder, Director Tim Schmidt, Director Brad Cavanagh, Director John Haila, Director Scott Wynja, Director Michael Holton, Director Greg Piklapp, Director Ashley Vanorny, Director Absent: Scott Naumann, Past President Chris Taylor, Director Also Present: Alan Kemp, Executive Director Shannon Busby, Office Manager Dana Monosmith, Controller Robert Palmer, General Counsel and Director of Government Affairs Heather Roberts, Director of Information Services Mickey Shields, Director of Membership Services Jeff Hovey, Director of Risk Services

1. Call to Order

President Hart will called the meeting to order at 1:03 p.m.

2. Executive Board Vacancy

President Hart will requested board approval to appoint Brad Cavanaugh, Council Member from Dubuque to fill the vacancy on the Executive Board due to the resignation of Alison Osweiler. It was <u>moved by Director Haila</u> and seconded by Immediate Past President Lazio.

3. Appointment of Designee to Criminal Justice Information Systems Advisory Committee President Hart sought approval of the appointment Steven A. Johns, Deputy City Clerk for Pleasant Hill to serve as the Iowa League of Cities representative to the CJIS Advisory Committee. It was <u>moved by Director Roder</u> and seconded by Director Cope to approve the appointment. Motion approved.

4. Review and Approval of Proposal to Redevelop Websites

The Director of Information Services reviewed the outcome of the discovery projects and GojiLab's proposal to redevelop both IMWCA and the League web sites. It was <u>moved by</u> <u>President-elect Hobbs</u> and seconded by Director Holton to approve moving forward with the proposal as presented. Motion approved.

5. Adjourn

President Hart adjourned the executive board at 2:03 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

ala W. Teys

Alan W. Kemp Executive Director