## **Minutes**

Iowa League of Cities Executive Board
Meeting by Electronic Means (conference call)
Friday, January 28, 2022
10-11 a.m.

Present on phone: Donny Hobbs, President

Scott Naumann, Past President
John Haila, President-elect
Ashley Vanorny, Director
Shirley McAdon, Director
Corrin Spiegel, Director
Tim Schmidt, Director
Chris Taylor, Director
Michael Holton, Director
Bruce Perry, Director
Susan Sembach, Director
Brian Wagner, Director
Scott Wynja, Directory

Absent: Quentin Hart, Immediate Past President

Tom Cope, Director Brad Cavanagh, Director

Also Present: Alan Kemp, Executive Director

Shannon Busby, Office Manager

Robert Palmer, General Counsel and Director of Government Affairs

Heather Roberts, Director of Information Services Jessica Vogel, Communications Coordinator

Erin Mullenix, Research Director

Mickey Shields, Director of Membership Services

## 1. Call to Order

Executive Director Alan Kemp called the meeting to order at 10:01 a.m.

## 2. Senate Tax Proposal regarding Local Option Sales Tax

The executive director and general counsel and director of government affairs discussed the proposed senate bill that addresses changes to the local option sales tax. Following a discussion, the board approved the League registering as undecided and wait for the required fiscal note.

## 3. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned by consent at 11:10 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

ala W. Keys

Alan W. Kemp
Executive Director